Audacity

Are you looking for a good audio recorder/editor?

My favourite is Audacity.

Audacity logo

I’ve got the Beta version (1.3.5), and it works very well for me.

Oh, yes, it’s free!

Explore posts in the same categories: audio, multimedia

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Audacity”


  1. Hi Ryan,

    I am writing to you for Packt Publishing. We are planning to publish a book on Audacity and currently we are looking for some authors to write this book Looking at this post I have an imnpression that you have been using Audacity for quite sometime now and seem to have some good experience with it now.

    If you find it interesting to author a book on Audacity, please write to me at the e-mail address I have provided above. I’ll be happy to take the discussion ahead with you.

    Thanks
    Kshipra Singh
    Author Relationship Manager
    Packt Publishing.

  2. ryan2point0 Says:

    Sorry Kshipra. I appreciate the invitation, but I’m no expert!


Leave a Reply

